The U.S. cannabis industry is still in its infancy, even though states began engaging with legalization in one form or another in the late 1990s. Today, many opportunities exist for individuals and businesses that want to engage in the industry. Some want to directly own licensed businesses, while others prefer to keep the industry at an arm’s length and merely profit from it. Those in the cannabis industry are left with burning questions such as which states and industries are dominant, and which are on the rise? What are the industry trends to pay attention to in order to thrive and not fail? How do entrances of international companies from Europe, Canada, Asia, Central and South America, and Africa come into play?

Join international cannabis and securities business attorney Jonathan Bench as he provides some pitfalls and best practices for companies & individuals looking to engage with the U.S. cannabis marketplace.

In this discussion, Jonathan will cover:

  • The difference in business opportunities in the medical marijuana, recreational marijuana, and hemp industries
  • The ancillary businesses surrounding these industries where people and businesses are profiting
  • The current state of the U.S. cannabis industry as the various cannabis and cannabis-affiliated industries mature
  • How to safely invest and accept investment in private cannabis businesses and ancillary businesses

And more!

Don't miss this exclusive and groundbreaking session! Sign up today!

April 20, 2021 at 11:00 am PDT, 2:00 pm EDT, 7:00 pm GMT

Sponsored by: